FP7_logo
EU_flag
   
NATT brings together experts of different disciplines from Europe (6 partners) and India (3 partners):
Coordinator:
Prof. Piet Herdewijn, Ph.D.
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Laboratory for Medicinal Chemistry
Minderbroedersstraat 10, bl X bus1030
3000 Leuven
Belgium
website: http://www.kuleuven.be/research/researchdatabase/researchteam/50000720.htm
email: Piet.Herdewijn@rega.kuleuven.be
Partners:
Prof. Stefan H. E. Kaufmann, Ph.D.
Max Planck Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften E.V.
Max-Planck-Institute for Infection Biology, Department of Immunology
Charitéplatz 1
10117 Berlin
Germany
website: http://www.mpiib-berlin.mpg.de/research/immunology.htm
email: kaufmann@mpiib-berlin.mpg.de
Prof. Marino Zerial, Ph.D.
Max Planck Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften E.V.
Max-Planck-Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Dresden, Germany
Pfotenhauerstrasse 108
01307 Dresden
Germany
website: http://www.imprs-mcbb.de/groupleader/zerial.html
email: zerial@mpi-cbg.de
Prof. Jyoti Chattopadhyaya, Ph.D.
Uppsala Universitet
Institute of Cell and Molecular Biology
Bioorganic chemistry
Husargatan 3, Box 581
75123 Uppsala
Sweden
website: http://www.boc.uu.se/boc14www/res_proj/Res_general_info.html
email: jyoti@boc.uu.se
Elaine O. Davis, Ph.D.
Medical Research Council
MRC National Institute for Medical Research
The Ridgeway, Mill Hill
London NW7 1AA
United Kingdom
website: http://www.nimr.mrc.ac.uk/mycobact/davis/
email: edavis@nimr.mrc.ac.uk
Matthias Wilmanns, PhD.
Europaisches Laboratorium für Molekularbiologie
EMBL Hamburg Outstation
Notkestrasse 85
22607 Hamburg
Germany
website: http://www.embl-hamburg.de/research/unit/wilmanns/index.html
email: wilmanns@embl-hamburg.de
Rajesh S. Gokhale, Ph.D.
Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology
University campus
Mall Road
Delhi
India
IGIB logo
website: http://igib.res.in/Sprofile/director.html
email: rsg@igib.res.in
Prof. Prati Pal Singh, Ph.D.
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Sector-67, Phase-X, S.A.S. Nagar
160 062, Punjab
India
website: http://www.niper.gov.in/
email: ppsingh@niper.ac.in
Ram S. Upadhayaya, Ph.D.
Institute of Molecular Medicine
New Drug Discovery Research
International Biotech Park
Genesis Campus, Phase-II, Opp Infosys
Tal Mulshi Hinjewadi,
411057 Pune
India
website:
email: shankarram@immindia.org

Title: New Approaches to Target Tuberculosis


Acronym: NATT


Contract number: 222965


EC contribution: 2.994.478 €


Duration: 36 months


Starting date: 01/10/2008


Instrument:
Collaborative project